The all-new 2020 Volkswagen Golf In All Its Glory Ahead Of Schedule

1
2020 Volkswagen Golf - Volkswagen

The new 2020 MK8 VW Golf’s reveal isn’t planned for a few more hours but someone forgot the meaning of “embargo.”

If anything, these prematurely released pictures of the all-new 8th generation Volkswagen Golf confirm that the car looks essentially identical to all the spy shots we’ve seen for the last while. The new compact hatchback is a clear evolution of the previous generations of Volkswagen’s historically best-selling nameplate.

The story goes that the German newspaper called Augsburger Allgemeine broke all embargoes and published the pictures late yesterday. The official presentation of the highly awaited new 2020 VW Golf will be livestreamed and will start at 12:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM GMT / 6:30 PM CEST.

VW Golf 8 leak VW Golf 8 leak VW Golf 8 leak

A few months ago, we learned that VW was experiencing a fair bit of trouble in the final stages of the car’s development, namely to its infotainment system and other electronics. This delay seems to have caused some issues for the automaker. The Golf has long-since held the title of the best-selling car in Germany but it’s lost ground this year because of the delayed introduction.

In relation to this, VW’s will ramp up production of the car to make up for this. They’ve also decided to cut a number of body styles including the 3-door and the Sportsvan versions. We’ve been without the 3-door Golf for a while and sadly, were never privy to the raised 5-door minivan iteration.

If you want to see more of the new 2020 MK8 Volkswagen Golf, here’s where you need to go:

VW Golf 8 leak VW Golf 8 leak VW Golf 8 leak VW Golf 8 leak VW Golf 8 leak

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.